310.273.2333 Menu

Beverly Hills Institute of Ophthalmology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Beverly Hills Institute of Ophthalmology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

  • female patient smiling at camera

    "I am so happy that I chose Dr. Khodabakhsh for my cataract surgery."

    —Florence Henderson, Actress

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "You are an amazing doctor…and I will forever be grateful to you."

    —Lara Ladd, Producer

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "I was referred to Dr. Khodabakhsh by my longtime ophthalmologist. I was so tired of wearing glasses for both far and near. Dr. Khodabakhsh performed clear lens extraction surgery followed by LASIK. My vision is perfect at all distances and I dont use glasses for anything anymore. I could not be happier. His new technology is amazing and he is one of a very few doctors that is amazing at what he does and caring. Thank you for my new perfect vision."

    —JoBeth Williams, Actress

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "I can see; I can see perfectly. It's as simple and amazing as that. I can read music books, scripts and i can see across a room, stage, read signs, all things necessary to feel confident and secure in my daily life. I interviewed several doctor's before a friend recommend Dr. Khodabakhsh for cataract surgery and I knew immediately he was the right doctor. From the first consultation to the completion of my surgery, he was so thoughtful and through and I am so grateful he is a wonderful doctor."

    —Nancy Dussault, Actress

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "It was obvious from the moment I met Dr. Khodabakhsh that I was in good hands. When I mentioned his name to other doctors, the unsolicited reaction was unanimous, "Excellent surgeon. One of the best!" Mine was a fairly complicated surgery that other doctors didn't want to touch. The surgery went without a hitch. I knew exactly what to expect thanks to Dr. Khodabakhsh's thorough explanations throughout the entire process. I couldn't be happier.

    I can't thank you enough"

    —Sam Behrens - Actor, Producer

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "I had RK many years ago and lots of problems afterwards. I couldnt see far or near without glasses. Dr. Khodabakhsh fixed both eyes with LASIK, and now I'm finally 20/20 without glasses. This is amazing. Thank you Dr. K."

    —Corky Ballas, Dancer on "Dancing with the Star"

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "As a Theater and Television director, my eyes are my livelihood. Thanks to Dr. Khodabakhsh for restoring them to perfection with my cataract procedure."

    —John Bowab, Director

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "After Doctor Khodabakhsh did cataract surgery on my right eye, my vision is now excellent. I admire your tremendous skill, Doctor."

    —Priscilla Pointer, Actress

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "For various reasons, and having been mistakenly told by a respected Brentwood ophthalmologist that it posed no danger, I allowed a cataract in my left eye to go unattended for months. Like too many others, I adapted to my condition instead of having it treated.

    By the time I saw Dr. Khodobaksh, I could see only vague pools of light from my left eye and something worrisome was beginning to cloud my right eye. After a painless examination with state of the art scanning technology, he told me that the cataract had grown so dense he could not see behind it. . . and damage could have occurred – in the worst case scenario, I could be blind in my left eye. As for my right eye, a new cataract was just forming and did not pose an immediate problem. First, we needed to address my left eye. . . and quickly.

    Just a few days later, I went to a special surgical center used exclusively for eye surgeries (and just a half block away from Dr. Khodobaksh’s Beverly Hills office) for my outpatient procedure. I was prepped with eyedrops and a small amount of calming anesthesia (I was dreamy but conscious throughout). While the surgery was unique due to the density of my cataract (and was videotaped for his teaching classes across the country), Dr. Khodobaksh performed it in about 20 minutes. After a half hour or so in post-op, I was again examined by the good doctor and, since the operation was a complete and total success, I was allowed to go home.
    From start to finish, I was in the surgery center about three hours. And I have experienced more discomfort having my teeth cleaned than I did at any time during his procedure.

    A couple of weeks later, I went back for my right eye with the same good results, the same comfort, and in less time (about two and a half hours in and out).

    My follow-up examinations were rigorous yet hassle-free. . . and from beginning to end, throughout the entire process, Dr. Khodobaksh was accessible and personable, willing to address any and all of my questions or concerns. Aside from being an excellent doctor, he is a very good guy.
    Now my sight is better than 20/20 in both eyes. Through his remarkable expertise, Dr. Khodobaksh restored to me the gift of vision, for which I cannot thank him enough. . . and which I will never again take for granted."

    —Steven Whitney, Author / Screenwriter

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "LASIK surgery with Dr. Khodabakhsh changed my life! Before LASIK surgery I had to fumble around every morning looking for my glasses. Now, I just roll out of bed and go on with my day. I have gotten rid of my glasses completely and even see better than many people around me."

    —David Y

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "For years I could not fathom the thought of LASIK. The thought of having a doctor go in and cut my eyes with a blade or laser was out of the question. It was a far dream for me to wake up and not have to reach over for my trusty glasses or to be able to go swimming in the summer and be able to see! One of my biggest worries living in California was earthquakes. The “what if’s…” were always present. It’s now been 22 days since I had the procedure done and it’s been great. Dr. Khodabakhsh is an amazing doctor. There was never a doubt in my mind after meeting him for the first time on a Sunday morning (as I was the fortunate one to drive my sister to his office, who had never been seen by him either) for an emergency visit. She had a severe accident with her contact lenses and needed attention. Now this is why I cannot stop raving about this doctor. We even felt bad because it was Sunday morning, his wife’s birthday, and his mouth was swollen from undergoing dental surgery 2 days prior. After my initial consult he made me feel like he really had both my sister’s and my best interest at heart. Once my sister recovered, we both scheduled to have our procedures done together, and my mom is soon to follow. I could not have been more blessed than having Dr. Khodabakhsh and his practice in my life. The Beverly Hills Vision staff is the nicest and Christine is the best. I owe my new 20/15 vision to him and his wonderful staff. Thank you so much, you have really changed my life.

    For those contemplating LASIK: If you are a candidate, it is one of the best investments you can make for yourself. My procedure was pain-free and the actual laser part was at most 30-odd seconds long (per eye). The benefits are incredible. You will no longer be dependant on glasses or contacts, and that’s such a great feeling. I guarantee that once you meet Dr. Khodabakhsh you’ll feel just as I did. My only regret is not meeting him sooner!!"

    —Monica C

  • Patient smiling at camera

    " Dr. Khodabakhsh gave me an amazing consultation, and explained everything in full detail to me. During the procedure Dr. K made me feel very comfortable; he talked to me throughout the procedure, and it felt like it was only a few minutes long. I had perfect vision the next day and now I have better-than-perfect vision. Dr. Khodabakhsh knows what he is doing and I highly recommend him to anyone."

    —Ashkan K

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "Since the fourth grade, I’ve worn some form of corrective lenses. My vision grew progressively worse as I got older, reaching as high as a negative-10 prescription for my contact lenses. I could not even see the big “E” on top of an eye chart! So, imagine how it felt when I emerged from my LASIK procedure able to read the numbers on the clock on the wall, just seconds after Dr. K “fixed” my eyes. Since then, I’ve enjoyed breathtaking views of many things, without contacts or glasses. It’s been incredibly liberating. Because I was so severely nearsighted before, I do feel like this has been a major life change."

    —Julie H

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "Hi, my name is Sandra Flores, and I’m the office manager to a large medical practice.

    I had seen, plus interviewed, many doctors because of my very high astigmatism. After doing my research for 1 year I decided to have Dr. Khodabakhsh do my surgery, and it was the best decision I ever made. My vision after surgery was 20/20; it was awesome!

    Now I enjoy doing things I couldn’t before, like watching TV, running without having my glasses falling off, not having to use contacts, waking in the morning and not having to worry where I left my glasses the day before, wearing eye make up that people can actually see without my glasses, and looking younger. Thank you Dr. Khodabakhsh; you’re the best!"

    —Sandra F

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "My name is Jackline Daneshrad. I have been wearing glasses since the age of eight and soft contact lenses since they were available. Like many long-time contact lens users I developed severe allergies to the lens which made my life miserable. I had a big dilemma on my hands: I did not wanted to go back to glasses and I was TERRIFIED to undergo to LASIK surgery!

    Finally, I took a courageous step and interviewed the best LASIK doctors . Dr K. was the only doctor I would trust my eyes to, and after a perfect surgery, he gave me perfect vision. I was so happy with my results that I recommended Dr K. to my son. My son is elated with the outcome of his surgery, too.

    I am so glad I did it and I love my new eyes. I recommend Dr K. to anyone considering LASIK surgery. Thanks Dr K., I am forever grateful."

    —Jackline D

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "Thank you so much for the gift of freedom. After years of putting the idea off, one meeting with Dr. K finally unleashed me from the fear of going forward with this procedure. His great depth of knowledge and amazing level of attention to detail were extremely reassuring.

    Now I am free of glasses and my vision is actually better than it was with those clumsy annoying frames (and don’t let me get started about my trials with contact lenses!).

    Wishing you continued success in improving life for your patients one procedure at a time."

    —Allen S

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "I can’t thank Dr. Khodabakhsh enough for my new eyes! I had the PRK surgery a year ago, and my eyes are incredible. Before I had the surgery, I was a -5 in each eye, and now I’m 20/15. Dr. Khodabakhsh is an incredible doctor. He’s very thorough, informative, and accessible. He gave me his personal cell phone number in case I had any issues after my surgery, which is something I find rare. He truly cares about each of his patients. I highly recommend him!

    Thank you, Dr. Khodabakhsh!"

    —Brittany B

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "Who needs HD television when you’ve got your own HD eyes? For someone typically without a loss for words……I am finally struck at how difficult it is to explain the sheer joy I feel after having my new hero, Dr. Khodabakhsh, remove a horrendous cataract and replace it with my new, awesome multifocal lens. It’s a 20 minute procedure and the world is new. His patience, understanding, and truly gifted hands are incomparable. I wouldn’t trust my eyes to anyone else, nor should you. I am so happy. Can’t wait for the next (and last) eye!"

    —Pam F

  • Patient smiling at camera

    "Thank you so much for making such a change in my life. Never in a million years would I have dreamed that I could have such perfect vision in my 70s. I have been wearing corrective lenses since my early teens and the changes came regularly until I was faced with the need for cataract surgery. Since you had done corrective surgery for my husband, I knew that there was no other choice but to have you do the cataract surgery. I have been totally without glasses for several months now and i can read everything even the smallest print in the phone book. I never would have believed that would be possible.

    Thank you so much for making such a positive difference in my life."

    —Pat B

Yelp Reviews

12/30/2011

My eyesight is amazing now and I can see things from close and far away. I have 20/20 vision now, which is something I had never envisioned. I have been more than satisfied with my results, and I haven’t noticed any side effects since my surgery. I feel safer and secure while driving at night or in risky weather conditions.

Bianca R.

Los Angeles, CA

______________________________________________________________________   _____________                              

12/13/2011

I never dreamed that I could have 20/20 vision and Dr. Khodabakhsh made that dream come true! I love my new freedom without glasses.

Brittany b.

Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

11/30/2011

Glaucoma took me by surprise. I never thought it would happen to me. Since I heard that glaucoma is hereditary, and I couldn’t think of immediate family members who had this condition.  Although my diabetes has been under control for the past 12 years, my family doctor informed me that diabetes increases your chances of getting glaucoma. When my optometrist told me I had glaucoma a few months ago, he prescribed me many different eye drops that caused more pain and discomfort. Finally I wanted to do the most extreme procedure-surgery. My eye doctor and my cousin recommended Dr. K. after she underwent Lasik surgery with him. After the procedure known as trabeculoplasty, my vision has improved, and I feel great knowing my glaucoma is finally gone. Thanks Dr. K!

Judy T.

West Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

11/21/2011

When my vision began to become cloudy and opaque, I couldn’t believe it. I’m only 41 and I was so surprised that my vision had started to dramatically change. I know that having cataracts are common for people over 40, but I didn’t think it was going to happen to me because for majority of my life, I have had good vision. When my sister told me that her coworker went to Dr. K in Beverly Hills for her cataract, I called his office for a consultation. The offices are in a nice location. It is very clean and Dr. K is great. My eyesight is not only back to normal, it is even better. I’m glad that I went to Dr. K for my cataract, I would recommend him to anyone.

Donald G.

Sherman Oaks, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

11/15/2011

I’m 27 years old, and have been wearing glasses since I was in the 2nd grade and contact lenses since I was 13. I really wanted to find a competent surgeon to perform my Lasik since I was very nervous. A website recommended Dr. K for Lasik and so I scheduled a consultation. After he answered my questions and reassured me of his expertise, I scheduled an appointment. My “new” eyes are amazing, and I love how perfect and improved my eyesight has been without glasses or contacts.

Madeline R.

Sherman Oaks, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

11/2/2011

I went to Dr. Khodabakhsh to fix the cataract in my left eye, and now my vision is better than it has been in the past 10 years.  I originally saw another doctor in the area with a good reputation.  He only spent 10 min with me and then told me I need surgery.  He then walked out of the room.  Dr. Khodabakhsh spent over an hour with me and also fixed my astigmatism using a laser at the time of surgery.  I’ve never seen better.  I wish I did both eyes with him.

Patty G.

Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

10/28/2011

I couldn’t be more satisfied with Dr. K and my LASIK surgery. I have wanted to get LASIK for a while but my parents were not comfortable with this idea. This just meant that I had to make sure I find the right surgeon. After months of research I entrusted Dr K and he was amazing! Even though the procedure was mildly uncomfortable, now my vision is 20/20.

Debby M.

Los Angeles, CA

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

10/28/2011

I couldn’t be more satisfied with Dr. K and my LASIK surgery. I have wanted to get LASIK for a while but my parents were not comfortable with this idea. This just meant that I had to make sure I find the right surgeon. After months of research I entrusted Dr K and he was amazing! Even though the procedure was mildly uncomfortable, now my vision is 20/20.

Arron M.

North Hollywood, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

10/17/2011

I did a lot of research and scheduled several appointments with other ophthalmologists before picking Dr. K, since I’m not the kind of person who feels comfortable touching my eyes.  But Dr. K impressed me the most with his tremendous academic background and the well trained staff he has. The most important thing that helped me making the decision is that all the successful cases Dr. K had before.  I spoke to 5 other patients before the surgery.  They were all so happy.  I’m glad I made this decision and got my vision back.  Thank you Dr. Khodabakhsh.

Melissa f.

Glendale, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

10/10/2011

I dreaded the day when I found out I needed cataract surgery.  I was so stressed over it and did a lot of research.  I went to a few other doctors but was never satisfied with them.  Then a friend of mine referred Dr. Khodabakhsh and I could not have been happier.  Thank you to my friend for the referral and Dr. Khodabakhsh for this wonderful procedure that made my life so much easier.

Laura G.

Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

9/29/2011

If you have an active lifestyle like mine, you know how hard it is to have glasses on all the time, or putting contact lenses and keep them in your dry eyes all day long. I was fed up with it, went for consultation with different doctors and finally I choose Dr. Khodabakhsh, as I found him the most caring and the nicest one. He totally understood my problems and explained the different procedures and the one that was most suitable for me.  I still have a very active life, and I can say even more than usual, but I have fewer things to think about a one less thing to write in my calendar and that’s the day I have to change my contact lenses again!

margaret c.

Santa Monica, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

9/22/2011

My eye doctor urged me to get cataract eye surgery as soon as possible. I went to Dr. Khodabakhsh for second opinion and was pleasantly surprised. He thoroughly examined my eyes and told me I that don’t require cataract surgery for another few years as my vision is not bad enough to require surgery and I can get by with glasses. I really appreciated his honesty! Throughout the entire process he was very pleasant as well. He is the only one I trust with my vision.

Richard A.

Beverly Hills, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

9/13/2011

I was tired of having bad vision and dealing with contact lenses. Lately my allergies got very bad and I could wear contact lenses. The only option I had was to get Lasik but I was terrified of the procedure. My family’s eye doctor recommended Dr. Khodabakhsh. He told me that if he needed eye surgery, He would only go to Dr.Khodabakhsh. Dr. Khodabakhsh explained the entire process to me and made me feel comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. The entire process lasted only a few minutes but the results will last me my lifetime. I am very grateful for finally having great vision.

Juliane E.

Santa Monica, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

9/9/2011

I was having problems reading and always got headaches from straining my eyes. I went to Dr Khodabakhsh because he is the best and many celebrities prefer him. He suggested LASIK on one of my eyes to help me read better. The procedure went by very fast and now I can see everything perfectly. I can now see far and near without glasses.  Thank You.

Michelle E.

Van Nuys, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

8/23/2011

Getting old is not easy, and losing my sight has always been one of my biggest fears. My eye doctor recommended that I go to Dr. Khodabakhsh for cataract surgery. I was worried and did some research just to come to the same conclusion. Dr K really is the best in the field. I am very satisfied with my results.

Janet E.

Culver City, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

8/16/2011

I have recently had cataract surgery with Dr. Khodabakhsh. He was absolutely great, very informative, and answered all of my questions. I was worried but after talking to him I had no doubt that he was the only one I would trust my vision with. Now I have 20/15 vision and feel liberated.

Mary D.

Wilmington, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

8/15/2011

I had to wear glasses since I was a kid. And with time my eye sight only got worse. I could not do the things I wanted to and was getting very frustrated every time I had to tumble out of bed trying to feel my nightstand for my glasses. Yet, I was terrified of getting lasik. I only wanted the best so I went to Dr Khodabakhsh. He did an amazing job, and I could see better right after the surgery.  It has been two months and my vision is even better then 20/20. My husband also just had lasik with Dr. K and he is also very happy with his results

Laura J.

Glendale, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

8/10/2011

I have astigmatism and wore glasses for as long as I can remember. I never minded them until I started dancing. I did not want to be the girl in glasses and they got on the way. I could never wear contact lenses because they irritate my eyes. So my mom took me to Dr. K because he performed Lasik on both of my grandparents. I always heard great things about him and even though I was excited , I was also terrified. He examined my eyes himself and was very nice and friendly. He made me feel safe and comfortable during the procedure. He even let my mom stay in the room. Now my vision is better than ever, I am so very happy that I never have to worry about wearing glasses ever again.

Ally Y.

Beverly Hills, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

8/9/2011

Dr. Khodabakhsh performed cataract surgery on my left eye last week. I was worried because the thought of someone cutting into my eye really scared me. But Dr. Khodabakhsh made me feel comfortable and was very attentive. He even called me the next day to check on me. I highly recommend him.

Daniel R.

Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

5/25/2011

I couldn’t be happier with my experience with the Beverly Hills Vision Institute and Dr. Khodabakhsh. I was referred to Dr. Khodabakhsh by my eye doctor, who said he sends all his patients to Dr. K.  At the consultation, Dr. K himself gave my eyes a very thorough examination and did a bunch of tests and explained the process and procedure very clearly.  He was very personable and caring and took his time explaining everything.  He told me I wasn’t a candidate for Lasik because I have thin corneas but I could have PRK.  I briefly considered shopping around and seeing other doctors for consultations, but Dr. K came so highly recommended and I was so comfortable with him, I made my decision that day and scheduled the PRK procedure.  On the day of the procedure, when I arrived at the surgery center, they gave me a tranquilizer and Dr. K met with me and my boyfriend and talked us through the process.  I was quickly and efficiently set up in the operating room and my boyfriend was able to watch the whole thing.  I didn’t feel a thing and the whole procedure was over in less than ten minutes.  Dr. K has a wonderful, caring bedside manner and takes the time to talk with you.  A month later, I have perfect 20/20 vision and my results are beyond my expectations and my only regret is that I didn’t get my vision corrected earlier.

Samantha T.

Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

2/11/2011

Dr. K is the BEST!  Thanks to his lens replacement and PRK surgery I now have “laser” vision!  My eyesight is 20/20+ and I’m thrilled.  Dr. K and his staff are professional, caring and always available – I highly recommend them.

Susan C.

Redondo Beach, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

10/10/2010

Dr. Khodabakhsh is the best in the world.  He performed complicated eye surgery for me, and gave me the ability to see clearly.  He removed my lens which was fused to my pupil and stretched my pupil, which would no longer dilate.  He is very caring, and I cannot imagine a better doctor.

Nancy M.

Redondo Beach, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

8/12/2010

Dr. Khodabakhsh recently performed LASIK surgery on both of my eyes and not only is my vision perfect, but the process was very convenient and the procedure was perfect.  I felt comfortable with Dr. Khodabakhsh from the very beginning because he is a perfectionist and very attentive.    His staff is super friendly and accommodating.  If you want to have LASIK, then I totally recommend Dr. Khodabakhsh.  He is the best.

Sohrab Ghodoosi

Los Angeles, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

6/15/2010

I did my Lasik many years ago at the Beverly Hills Vision Institute. Their work is great and all the staff are very professional. Follow on visits are always scheduled and the level of care is exceptional.

Nima M

Beverly Hills, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

6/10/2010

Dr. Khodabaksh is one of the most skilled LASIK surgeons in the area. He performed LASIK using an Allegretto Laser about 2 months ago and now I have 20/10 vision. Through follow up visits and calls he made sure that everything was OK post surgery. I highly recommend him.

Amir E.

Beverly Hills, CA

__________________________________                               __________________________________________________

6/10/2010

Dr. K is simply the best.  I had my LASIK done two years ago with Dr. Khodabakhsh after extensive research and many different consultations.  He spent so much time with me explaining things and the new procedures.  Now I’m 20/15 in both eyes and have never seen clearer.  I love it.

Alex Z.

Los Angeles, CA

© Beverly Hills Ophthalmology. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy

Contact Us